Men Division 1  

Men Division 2-3  

Women Div 1-2      

EBBA Website   


Stronach's men in Championship Raid

Plymouth Raiders pulled off their first trophy victory since 1997, once again becoming NBL Division One Championship winners after a 71-66 win over Teesside Mohawks in Guildford.

Coach Gary Stronach entered the match with the burden of a streak of runners up spots, stretching to the play off finals two years ago, when the Raiders pulled off the title in a 118-106 win over Ware. Since then, Gary Stronach's side have finished second in consecutive league and trophy races, with a loss to Richmond 12 months ago in this competition. 

Against Tony Hanson's Mohawks side, the Devon side were made to fight hard for the end of season crown. Trailing 2-8 within five minutes, the coach blasted eight straight points to take his side back into the match, but their lead extended to no more than five points in the first half, as Teesside's Dennis Ley enjoyed a scoring spree.

The northern side, winners of the National Trophy in January, saw their captain Ralph Bucci earn them a 48-52 lead midway through the second half, but a three pointer from Raiders' Nigerian cap Daniel Okonkwo returned the lead to his team. A Further 9-0 run extended Plymouth's lead to 64-56 and although Bucci scored five late points, Plymouth were not to be denied the glory.

Okonkwo led all scores on 21, Ley and Bucci combining for 17 and 16 respectively.

Bullets stunned as Hull swamped 

In the Division two final, Birmingham Bullets failed to add the play off title to their regular season crown, the Brummies defeated 99-77 by Taunton. It was similar story  in the Division Three finale, as top ranked Hull were thrashed 75-58 by North London.

Copyright Britball. Download is subject to Britball's Terms and Conditions